Living Backwards


If you could live your life backwards, you wouldn’t worry because you’d already know what was going to happen. You’d know that throughout your entire life, God worked out everything that you worried about regarding you and your children. So rest assured my dear one. Your life really is in his hands.

Scripture: He will have no fear of bad news; his heart is steadfast, trusting in the Lord. Psalm 112:7

Prayer: Lord, I know that when I keep my mind on you and remember your promise to care for me and my children, my heart is at rest. Please help me today to keep my mind stayed on you.

One thought on “Living Backwards

  1. Alicea, this is so true. I look back sometimes at all the things I went through with my father, an alcholic, and I see that God was with me, even during the hard times, helping me to use my experiences to shape myself into someone who WOULD NOT be an alcoholic.

Leave a Reply

