Power In A Jar


Have you ever been in that place–wanting to help your children but not knowing how? I’ve definitely been there more than a few times. It’s a hard thing watching your child struggle and feeling powerless to help.

I was reading 2 Corinthians 4:7 this morning and  it reminded me that  in my  limited abilities, I can do nothing. But with God’s power, I (and my children) can do all things.

The answer is the same for all followers of Christ. Through our dependence upon His power we are victorious.

2 Corinthians 4:7
But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us.

Photo courtesy Wikimedia.org http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Pottery_Ghana.jpg#file

Creative Commons

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Creative_Commons

Leave a Reply

